Dauphin Ag Society Bursary

The Dauphin Agricultural Society is offering an award of $ 1000.00 towards the first or second year of tuition for post secondary studies in Human Ecology, Agriculture, Environment, Food Science, Human Nutrition, Agriculture Engineering or Veterinary Medicine. As well as those who are pursuing a university diploma in Agriculture, community college diploma in agri-business, vet technician or other agriculture related course in Canada.

Deadline is May 28, 2021

2021 Recipient

The Dauphin Ag 2021 bursary recipient was Bailey Caruk of Pine River, MB.

My name is Bailey Caruk. I grew up on a small family farm in Pine River. My whole life I’ve lived and helped on my family farm. I started operating equipment when my feet could reach the floor petals and I loved it ever since. I enjoy life on the farm compared to a big city, so I decided to pursue a career in Agriculture so I can stay on the farm. In the fall of 2021 I am going to the University of Manitoba to get a degree in Agronomy. Im excited to learn more about crops and all the things that effect them. Once I finish my degree I hope I can help all family farms across Manitoba, including mine. 

Congratulations Bailey, we wish you all the success in your future endeavours. 

The 2022 DAS Bursary will be posted in March

Past Winners

  • 2020 – Oksana Iwanchysko

  • 2019 – Julia Butterfield

  • 2018 – Talya Stykalo

  • 2017 – Kelsey Bates

  • 2016 – Courtney Smith

  • 2015 – Christopher Manchur & Devon Fox

  • 2014 – Chad Sahulka & Sonia Michaleski

  • 2013 – Raina Syrny

  • 2012 – Allison Fisher

  • 2011 – Cartsen Dykun

  • 2010 – Nicholas Bray

  • 2009 – Kayla Zamryku

  • 2007 – Kelley Thompson

  • 2006 – Jarret Pernarowski

  • 2005 – Nadine Bourns

  • 2004 – Alyssia Sirski

  • 2003 – Marty Voth

© Dauphin Ag Society | Webdesign by Bankert Marketing Inc.